Meet The Board Of Trustees

WCPL is under the direction of a seven-member board of trustees who serve without pay. Board members are appointed for four-year staggered terms (4 max consecutive terms): one each from the Mayor of the City of Washington, City of Washington Common Council, Daviess County Commissioners, Daviess County Council and three by the Board of Washington Community Schools.

The WCPL Board of Trustees meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:00 the library.  The community is always welcome to attend.


Rick Powers, President

3rd Term, expires 6/30/2023 

Appointed by Daviess County Commissioners 


Luke Dayton, Vice President

1st Term, expires 6/30/2023

Appointed by Daviess County Council


Lori Lundy, Treasurer

2nd Term, expires 6/30/2022

Appointed by Washington Community Schools


Mary Lou Gotwald, Secretary

3rd Term, expires 8/31/2024

Appointed by City of Washington Mayor


Lee Hoefling,

1st Term, expires 6/13/2026

Appointed by City of Washington Common Council


Regina Gebert, Trustee

2nd Term, expires 6/30/2026

Appointed by Washington Community Schools


Mary Sacarello, Trustee

Completing term of J. Lancaster, expires 6/30/2023

Appointed by Washington Community Schools